Honor Trumps Profitability

vietnam

I realize this is no way to become a successful novelist, but I just sold a soft-cover copy of 2018: An Uncivil War and only made $2.00 profit.

One of our honorable United States Army veterans purchased it. He was one who came back from Vietnam to experience one of the many most unwelcoming, angry rallies of protesters , was spit on, and hatefully called a “baby killer”.

I cannot eat my profit for EVERY veteran out there; but this one time, I figured it was worth it to do so, especially after hearing the story of this brave warrior. First, he endured the horrors of war, explaining to me: “Every night, I went to sleep not knowing if I would see the sun rise…and on the mornings I did, I wondered if I would live to see it set.” And I’ve already described how he was treated when he came back home.

If you are the reader in question (I won’t say your name due to confidentiality), I hope you enjoy reading the book as much as I enjoyed writing it. After all, it was written in your honor. God bless you, my new friend!

Leave a Reply

